AJC Committee

President: Lynley Miners

Vice President: Ben Russell

: Bill Russell

Minute Secretary: Marko Vrebac

Treasurer: John Needham

Race Secretary: Bill Russell

Maintenance: Ben Russell

Committee Members: Jack Verspae, Ashley Miners, Jo Miners, Craig Constance, Mandy Thurling, Ron Rankin, Jan Rankin, Judy Hayden, Bill Faulkner, Heather Faulkner, Darren Lucas


Lynley Miners – President

Lynley was born and bred in the Snowy Mountains and is the eldest of two boys. He left school in the early 1980’s due to the drought that had affected the region to go droving sheep and cattle with his family in Kosciuszko National Park. After which Lynley became a shearer, he also applied his hand at rabbit trapping, fencing where he employed several workers to assist and still to today helps in the operation of the family farming interests and livestock and transport business.

Lynley is very much involved with the local Adaminaby Community with being a Director for the Adaminaby Bowling and Sports Club, Camp draft, Pony Club and of course the Adaminaby Jockey Club which he has been a part of the best part of 35 years and is the current Club President.